top of page
janKenD.jpg

Cultural Association

not the official web page - just a place to keep track of meetings, upcoming dates, and reference data

Next Scheduled Meeting

April 23, 7:00 p.m.
Zoom link:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84337723490

JanKenPo Gakko Website: www.jankenpogakko.com
JanKenPo Gakko Cultural Association Website (still under construction):
-----

Committee Contact Emails:
Naomi Goto loomis6481@gmail.com
Stan Goto stangoto48@gmail.com
John Itagaki johneatacookie@yahoo.com
Greg Kitajima gkitajima@gmail.com
Myrtle Kuramoto mykura@gmail.com
Richard Kuramoto richard@littlebeehive.com
John Marshall john@johnmarshall.to
Janet Sakata msjanzz@sbcglobal.net
Dotty Theodoratus theo@csus.edu
Christine Umeda cfumeda@gmail.com
Stan Umeda stanumeda@gmail.com

JanKenPo Gakkou Reps
Nancy Shimizu n.shimizu@comcast.net
Jennifer Moriata jkmorita@hotmail.com
Jayne Rasmussen jayneras1@gmail.com
Greg Umeda gregumeda@yahoo.com
Motoe Yamada-Foor motoeyamada@yahoo.com

Zoom Recording of Last Meeting
password for all recordings: jkp-50yrs!

April 23, 2024 (OK to  download and keep)

https://us02web.zoom.us/rec/share/UH1fkqF3xKWeULDAR4WspJTov-sgQGa8lQRoJAkBriMSZNUdYl_Owqc1kWZ9feqT.jXiJdsE67X_556r1

March 21, 2024 (partial recording, OK to  download and keep)
https://us02web.zoom.us/rec/share/0CT9GuCNWaChWynAgYq08tJpGrfJVs1LQ794GKcacZR5llzGvAy_4oOGhYlUBPI7.duEucllWAgrx6Ztn

 

Please use this link to select days that you can meet for our next meeting.

https://doodle.com/meeting/participate/id/dB1VOjJb

JKP 2024 calendar.jpg

Target Goals and Dates:

Thoughts and ideas brought up during 3/21/24 meeting:

PURPOSE /GOALS: 

  1. Celebrate accomplishments

  2. Recognize Gakko’s contributions to JA community

  3. Reinvigorate JA community

  4. Recruit prospective parents/ members

  5. Strengthen ties between Gakko and Cultural Association

 

Event date in 2025:  June 28th? July 13th?  July 19th? 

  • Late afternoon (4:00-6:00)?

Entertainment / performance

  • Obon odori (whole group)

Distinguished alumni (recordings)

Testimony from alumni (recorded, live)

Interactive (activities, displays: John M., Naomi, Dotty)

Printed material / electronic file available on social media

Other keepsakes

Donors / advertising

Good food!

Community partners (Oto’s, North American, Binchoyaki – Craig, Toki Takehara)

 

Social media / Gakko website (Jennifer: call for testimonials, save the date)

Determine a tentative date

Presenters:

  • Marielle Tsukamoto

 

Produce video

  • Gail Yamada (video producer, Christine will contact her)

Find a venue

Determine activities

Invite list (Nancy had list compiled for 45th anniversary)

Food / catering

Displays

bottom of page